Easy DIY Baby Wipes

by sweetlifedaily

Mama cares. Hence the easy, four ingredient DIY baby wipes.

My son has extremely sensitive skin so I do what I can to spare him servings of chemicals which, of course, are also found in commercial baby wipes. I bought one container and now use it to store the ones I make.

As with any DIY, there are different ways to do it. The hardest part of this whole process is cutting Brawny paper towel roll in half with a sharp knife. :) You want something sturdy and as we all know, Brawny never lets you down. I put half the roll in a plastic container which I store in the fridge and use to replenish my recycled Pampers container; this does inhibit mold growth. Then it’s time to mix the four ingredients:

  • 1.5 – 2 cups water (boiled, cooled. I’m not sure if it’s necessary but I do it anyway)
  • 1 Tbs Oil: olive, almond, avocado or whatever floats your boat. I tried coconut oil but unless your home is always warmer than its solidifying temperature, it’s not the best idea. I don’t get too fancy with this, – usually it’s olive oil.
  • 1 Tbs Dr. Bronner’s Baby Mild Castile soap (or baby wash, as natural as you can get)
  • A few drops of tea tree oil for antibacterial action. Essential oils work great, too, instead of the tea tree or in tandem with it.

Mix and pour evenly onto the roll in the plastic container.

Let it sit 5 minutes. Take out the cardboard center roll.

Wipes Galore

Wipes Galore

All Done!

All Done!

I take out enough to last a few days and place it in the baby wipes container. The rest goes in the fridge and can last a couple of months.

Recycled Pampers Wipes Container with Artwork ;)

Recycled Pampers Wipes Container with Artwork ;)

Take one, take five...

Take one, take five…

Easy, quick, good for baby and definitely gets the job done.

