20 Minute No Yeast Pizza

by sweetlifedaily

You want pizza. NOW. You check Pinterest for recipes (because no matter how hungry you are, you refuse to order it!). It’s looking grim. All the recipes tell you to let the pizza dough rise for an hour… Sigh… Still, you go ahead and start collecting your ingredients. But wait… what?! You’re out of yeast?!?!

Fret not. I, too, was in your shoes. :) I found a no yeast pizza crust recipe on EasyPizzaCrusts ! What a life saver! I am now stocked up on yeast and still follow the easypizzacrusts’ recipe for no yeast pizza every.single.time.

Goooood Skillet Pizza

Goooood Skillet Pizza

I have it all down to a science now (husband loves pizza and practice makes perfect!): I prep my toppings, make the dough, arrange the toppings and this whole sequence takes less than 20 minutes! Then I pop it in the oven and while it bakes for 18-20 minutes, I clean up the kitchen and pour myself a glass of wine.

Here is the recipe from EasyCrustsPizza for No-Yeast Pizza Crust:

2 cups all purpose flour

1 Tbsp baking powder (NOT soda!)

1/4 tsp salt (I use 1/2)

2/3 cup water

1 Tbsp cooking oil (I use olive)

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Prepare pizza pan by spraying with non-stick cooking spray. Combine dry ingredients in mixing bolw. Add liquids and stir to incorporate dry ingredients. Knead dough by hand 6-8 times on a lightly floured surface. Roll dough thinly. Place rolled dough onto prepared pizza pan, add favorite sauce and toppings. Bake at 400 degrees for 18-20 minutes, depending on crust thickness.

This last time I made three pies, as I rolled the crust very thinly. I was out of baking pans, so I used a skillet for one of them. The pizza was so good, that I ripped off a piece and had to scramble for my camera to take a picture. I love the simplicity of the crust and the ease of homemade dinner in under twenty minutes.

